Get in Touch Today!
We respect your privacy and will NEVER sell, rent
or share your email address.
All persons convicted of or found guilty of a sexual offense in the state of Missouri will be mandated to register as a sex offender in these databases, and their activities will be tracked by law enforcement officers throughout the state. The Revised Statutes of Missouri stipulate under §589.400 and §43.650, that all sex offenders will be included in a database run by the Highway Patrol and made accessible to the public. In addition, various counties may maintain their own sex offender registries.
This is only one of the many consequences sex offenders in the state will incur as punishment. In addition, these individuals may face jail time, probation time, and even be made to pay hefty fines.
With so many avenues of offensive behaviors for which one can be charged with a sex crime, it is not uncommon to be criminally accused and require the defensive skills of a proven professional. Under the guidance of an associate at the firm, you can assertively address your case in the manner most conducive to helping you obtain the positive results you are looking for. In fact, considering anything else could prove to be detrimental to your case and the wellbeing of your future rights and freedoms. As such, you should waste no time in calling the firm today for a consultation.
24/7 Access to your case files
IN NATIONAL TRIAL
LAWYERS: TOP 100
BUILDING YOUR DEFENSE
Having a blood alcohol content level of .08% or more, or demonstrating an inability to drive due to the effects of alcohol or drugs can land you behind bars. For those that are under the drinking age of 21, a BAC can be below .08% and still result in a DWI charge.
Penalties for a DWI conviction include:
A first time conviction is typically considered a Class B misdemeanor charge that can lead to up to 6 months in jail, a license suspension of 30 days with further driving restrictions continuing for 60 days, $500 in fines and points added to a driving record which can raise insurance rates.
A second DWI can put a person in jail for up to year, with fines of up to $1,000 and a yearlong license suspension.
For a class d felony third DWI, repercussions can include up to $5,000 worth of fines, up to four years in jail, community service, probation and 12 points placed on a driving record.
The quantity of drugs involved, the type of drugs and the whether any children were present or could have been affected by the crime can be factors evaluated when determining whether misdemeanor or felony charges are filed. Drug crimes can move all the way up to a class A felony which can involve up to life imprisonment without the possibility of probation or parole.
A successful defense is crafted with as much time as possible, so the sooner you contact the firm the more opportunities there could be in your case. In many drug charges, the first action a skilled lawyer will do is to establish if your rights were violated during the search, seizure and arrest process. Law enforcement officials must follow strict procedures and when these are violated, there could be options to get your case dismissed.
No two drug crimes cases are the same. There are many factors that a skilled legal team will look at to determine the most effective and compelling defense for each case. At Worsham Law Firm a team of legal professionals will examine every detail of your case. You will get your questions answered and you will be advised of your options.
All relevant information you need to make an informed decision about your case will be made available to you. There is someone at the firm you can speak with when you need to. You will be able to follow the steps of your case through modern online services you can access anytime day or night.